The last hope.

How many lives do I have left to wander,

Before I find a place in which to live?

How many reading demons must I slaughter,

How many Angels are there left for me to kiss?

Can I find strength to always be more noble

Than myself, mine enemy, would have me be?

Of this life I find myself becoming weary.

Of this soul, oh how I wish I could be free.

 

Come death and take me as your brother,

What I fear is not your touch but life to come.

Come peace and sleep it’s time that I should know you,

Give me earth to rest in for my journey here is done.

I do not fear the darkness and the silence,

I do not fear the sounding of the gun,

I do not fear the lick of blade or tremble,

At the chemicals now coursing through my veins.

 

What I fear the more is agony of living.

What I fear the more is hours not yet born.

What I tremble at is how I was created.

What I falter at is living just one minute here as me.

kells_90v_HO

Leave a Reply

