Choosing to remember P.

I miss him,
Miss the quiet kiss,
That greeted me when I came home.
I miss his warm breath,
On my skin,
As he lay snoring by my side.
I miss the feeling of his hair,
Brushing my hand,
As we both dream.
I miss him.

I miss him.
Miss unspoken words,
That drew him to me every time.
I miss his quiet company,
Without the need,
To be more than we really were.
Together always,
Always one,
I miss him.

I miss him.
Miss the way that he,
Could calm my reading mind.
I miss the nudge,
Reminding me,
That I was we and I was not alone.
But that he looked to me, and loved,
The heart and broken soul of me.
I miss him.

I miss him.
Even though it’s been a year,
I can still feel his touch.
I miss the smile he left with me,
As he slipped quietly,
Into sleep.
For he is dead and I alive,
No more “the pair”,
I miss him.

illuminated_letter_project_rough_draft_final_by_kichougull-d5nuuhb

Leave a Reply

