A little place

I do not ask for much,
Just a little land I need.
A place to lay my head,
And grow my food.
To breath clean air,
And hear the silence.
A little place,
To call my own.

I do not ask for much,
Just a place to be at peace.
To marvel at the flight of birds,
And watch the rabbit run.
To see new leaves,
Burst from the earth.
A little place,
To call my own.

I do not ask for much,
I chose to walk a gentle path.
With someone smiling,
At the cabin door.
That is enough,
A life most blessed.
A little life,
To call my own.

dog-on-leash-getty-12701

Leave a Reply

