Instructions for a funeral

Let no man mourn me when I choose to leave,

And walk the paths in shaded woods,

For I will not be missed by men,

I am to them a poor and meager thing.

And should you come upon my form,

Now worthless laying on the sod,

The roots of trees encircling me,

Then do not weep for I am home.

Cover my eyes with leaves of green,

Fresh from trees in summer time,

About my head lay roses wild,

And on my heart let daisies lie,

For I now choose to leave this world,

And to return to nature’s arms.

6a45f4a8369e4a41a241a86c712c62c3

Leave a Reply

