Good boy

I’ll be a good boy this I promise,
Take the shit and not be sullen,
Smile and be grateful for the crumbs,
This world has offered since I was young.
I’ll be the good boy nice and quiet,
So you can live your happy lies,
While I sit bleeding always silent,
Not ask for more i know my worth.
I’ll play the good boy bite my lip,
What else is there for me to do,
You took my youth, you broke my mind,
So second best not dreams are mine.
I’ll be the good boy, bite the pillow,
Burn my legs and bite my arms,
But wear long shirts to hide the scarring,
So you don’t have to be alarmed
I’ll be the good boy ask for nothing,
Just live until it’s time to die,
Can’t live my dreams there’s just existence,
I’ll be the good boy just you see.

image

Leave a Reply

