Gratitude 8

I am grateful for this day,
This morning wet and cold.
Which with each drop,
Washes away, sadnesses.
Each rain drop one more kiss,
From my Creator down to me.
Reminding me that I have worth,
So I am grateful for the rain.
I do not wish more for me today,
Than quiet thankfulness and prays,
It’s not to hope I look but moment.
Look to foundations and give thanks,
For lessons learned and paths I walked.
Yes. I am grateful for this day,
This morning wet and cold.
For each Creator kiss I feel,
That washes clean and reminds me.
I am one man yet I am healing,
And still I walk these city streets.

image

Leave a Reply

