Resilience

Tomorrow,
Land of all my hopes and fears.
Crested mountains,
Lining the horizon,
To frame potential.
Open ocean,
Lies before my feet,
A tiny boat,
Urging me to travel on.
Oh, fate,
What have you now in store,
That you would urge me on,
To find some hidden shore?
Tomorrow and tomorrow.
Always the questing,
Searching, explorer’s fate,
Born of a need to find,
Those mountain peaks.
Hope must be,
My lantern in the storm,
And trusting to my craft,
Push out into the waves.
To find tomorrow,
Make it more,
Than yesterday,
Or this today.

image

Leave a Reply

