Qu’est-ce que tu cherches?

I do not claim to be a wise or powerful man.

I do not claim to always have been right minded or to have done what’s right.

I know that I have many sins to carry.

I know that I have many fights to fight.

I do not claim that I have always been just.

I cannot claim that I have always lived in truth.

I know that all my yesterdays will haunt me.

I know that I can fall if others wish.

I know that there are many days to come yet.

I know that I must work to pay my way.

I cannot claim to know all of the answers.

I cannot claim that I will every pray.

I know that I must walk one step before another.

I know that I must always guard my mind.

I cannot claim that I will be successful.

I am just a man who looks to do what’s right.

Leave a Reply

